Rhiannon Frater is the award-winning author of the As the World Dies trilogy.

Journey Across Zombie Texas

YA, Zombies

journey across zombie texas front cover color corrected

Twelve-year-old Josh wants only two things in life: to guide his friends, both old and new, across the zombie-infested Texas countryside to the airlift in San Angelo, Texas using his knowledge of zombie lore, and to be reunited with his dad and baby brother at the FEMA camp.

If only he didn’t have to deal with one of the most deadly threats of any zombie apocalypse: a teenage boy determined to woo Josh’s crush, Corina, and take over the small band of kids.

Josh and the Zombie Hunters survived some of the worst situations the zombie apocalypse has to offer in The Living Dead Boy and Lost in Texas. Now they’ll have to make hard choices and risk their very lives to Journey Across Zombie Texas.


Purchase Links





Read the first book for FREE

Tap on image


The Living Dead Boy universe is much more than the first book! Make sure you check out the other three stories connected to the story of Josh, the kid ready for the zombie apocalypse.
Stop Requested (included in The Living Dead Boy and also appears in Cthulhu’s Daughter and Other Horror Tales)
False Start (included in Zombie Tales From Dead Worlds
Sam Versus the Zombie – a Lost in Texas side story) Available for FREE on Instafreebie

Sam Versus the Zombie

Browse all books