Rhiannon Frater is the award-winning author of the As the World Dies trilogy.

Lost in Texas

YA, Zombies


In the zombie apocalypse, no one is safe. Not even children. That’s what twelve-year-old Josh and his friends in the Zombie Hunters Club discovered when the undead invaded their school in The Living Dead Boy.

Now, Josh and the remaining Zombie Hunters are stuck on a city bus traveling across zombie-infested Texas. With fires burning on the horizon, mass evacuations underway, zombies roaming the countryside, and in-fighting among the adults on the bus creating tension, Josh has never felt so helpless. Despite his father’s insistence that the adults can handle the situation, Josh knows far too well from watching zombie movies that one person can put everyone else at risk.

To his absolute horror, he’s right and he and his friends are running for their lives.

Josh may have always considered himself a zombie hunter, but now he’ll have to prove it to escape the ravenous undead and lead his friends to safety.



Purchase Links


Read the first book for FREE

Tap on image

 The Living Dead Boy universe is much more than the first book! Make sure you check out the other three stories connected to the story of Josh, the kid ready for the zombie apocalypse.

Stop Requested (included in The Living Dead Boy and also appears in Cthulhu’s Daughter and Other Horror Tales)
False Start (included in Zombie Tales From Dead Worlds
Sam Versus the Zombie – a Lost in Texas side story) Available for FREE on Instafreebie

Sam Versus the Zombie

Browse all books