Rhiannon Frater is the award-winning author of the As the World Dies trilogy.


YA, Zombies

TheLivingDeadBoy under 200Josh Rondell is twelve years old and known as the “living dead boy” due to his rampant love of all things zombie. As the head of the Zombie Hunters Club, he’s obsessed with preparing for the zombocalypse. Though no one around him really believes that zombies will one day rise to devour the living, Josh is convinced it just might happen.

When zombies do shamble into his schoolyard, Josh finds himself the leader of the dwindling band of zombie hunters, and he is charged with protecting them all. Josh’s baby brother, his closest friends, and the love of his young life try to survive as the undead take over their town.

Trapped in his treehouse and surrounded by the dead, will Josh be able to save them all?


Read an excerpt!

Get it now for FREE from:

Ebook free at all retailers 

Also available in paperback and audiobook

Read the Sequels


The Living Dead Boy universe is much more than the first book! Make sure you check out the other three stories connected to the story of Josh, the kid ready for the zombie apocalypse.
Stop Requested (included in The Living Dead Boy and also appears in Cthulhu’s Daughter and Other Horror Tales)
False Start (included in Zombie Tales From Dead Worlds
Sam Versus the Zombie – a Lost in Texas side story) Available for FREE on Instafreebie

Sam Versus the Zombie

Browse all books